## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Opeoluwa Sotonwa Foundation Email: opeoluwasotonwafoundation@gmail.com Website: www.opeoluwasotonwafoundation.org

## Opeoluwa Sotonwa Foundation, in collaboration with the Disability Law and Advocacy Project (DLAP), Faculty of Law, University of Ilorin, and National Association of Nigerian Deaf Students (NANDS), Cordially Invites you to The Official Launching of Opeoluwa Sotonwa Foundation Scholarship Scheme for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students in Nigerian Tertiary Institutions.

[Ilorin, Nigeria, September 25, 2023] – The Opeoluwa Sotonwa Foundation (OSF) announces its Scholarship Awards Ceremony, which will take place on Wednesday, November 1, 2023, at 11 a.m. This event will be held at the Moot Court Complex, Faculty of Law, University of Ilorin.

Keynote Speaker: **Annette Gannaway-Hudson (SPHR)**, Executive Vice-President, Our Children's Homestead, United States

## \*Towards an Inclusive Education Model for Academic Excellence\*

Discussant: Dr Tola Odusanya, Chief Lecturer, Federal College of Education (Sp) Oyo

Prof. W.O Egbewole, (SAN) Vice Chancellor, University of Ilorin

Prof. J.O Olatoke, (SAN) Director DLAP

Prof. N.M Abdulraheem, Dean Faculty of Law, University of Ilorin

Prof. T. T. Ambali, Director of the Center for Supportive Services for the Deaf, University of Ilorin

OSF is a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting education and supporting academic excellence among Nigeria's Deaf and hard-of-hearing students, is thrilled to celebrate the achievements of the following exceptional scholarship awardees:

- > Cynthia Toochi Nwafor National Open University Mass Communications
- > Nelson Igelle Enugu State University of Technology Architecture
- > Babawale Simeon Obasanjo University of Ilorin Counsellor Education
- > Ibrahim Sani University of Ilorin Criminology and Security Studies
- Ugochukwu Uzoegbunam Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT) -Architecture
- > Abdulgaffar Abubakar Bayero University Kano Special Education
- > Villana Stephen Bako Taraba State University Educational Administration and Planning
- > Mohammed Ganiyu University of Ilorin Geography and Education
- Shamsudeen Sulaiman University of Ilorin Educational Technology
- > Emmanuel Enensi Ignatius Ajuru University of Education Special Education

- Teslim Adeyinka Federal College of Education (Sp) Oyo Educational Management/Mathematics
- > Stephen Emmanuel Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State Philosophy
- > Victoria White Ignatius Ajuru University of Education Special Education
- > Mustapha Ibrahim Kofarbai Federal University Dutsin-ma Katsina State Special Education
- > Taiwo Timothy Fadale University of Ilorin Business Education
- > Ibrahim Abdullahi Bayero University Kano Special Education/Sociology
- > Jaafaru Adamu Bayero University Kano Special Education
- > Damilare Owolabi University of Ilorin Mathematics
- > Emmanuel Nyerhovwo Obrogor University of Ilorin Educational Management
- > Olalere Suliyat Opeyemi University of Ilorin Counsellor Education

OSF will also award the **Professor Konyinsola Ajayi (SAN) Fellowship** to an outstanding Law student with a disability who has excelled academically and demonstrated altruistic leadership and an unwavering commitment to positively impacting society. **Nehemiah Danjuma** will be this year's recipient of this Fellowship. He embodies the spirit of this award through his exceptional achievements and selfless service to others.

We invite the media, community leaders, well-wishers, and the general public to join us at the University of Ilorin on November 1, 2023, to celebrate these deserving scholars and witness the beginning of their academic journey with the OSF.

RSVP **Dr. A.C Onuora-Oguno**, HOD JIL/Senior Program Manager DLAP <u>{onuoraoguno.ac@unilorin.edu.ng</u>, +2348033454204n}

Cassandra Sotonwa, Chief Operating Officer, OSF







